Providing Scholarships, Class Reunion Assistance, and More...

Reunion Information

Classes of 1937 – 1946

Ethel (Smead) Beal, ’42 
     Phone: 760-347-1738
Please contact your class’s representative (below)
if your mailing address or other information needs updating.
John Payson Gump, 1937: 623-974-5313 or jpgump1@cox.net
Ruth (Gump) Leslie, 1938: 928-477-2649
Mary (Johnson) Schmorhun, 1939: 760-398-0052
Madison Payne, 1940: 909-845-0978
Lilian (Abrams) Williams, 1941: 760-347-0022
Ethen (Smead) Beal, 1942: 760-347-1738
Kathryn (Hermann) Erickson, 1943: 760-346-1172
Tellis Codekas, 1944: 760-399-5909
Hallie (McGaughy) Adams, 1945: 760-360-6452
Elvera (Polikronis) Codekas, 1946: 760-399-5909
Classes of 1948 – 1950
Dick Gurney
    Phone: 713-777-0083
    Rgurney@pdq.net
Jo Connors
    Phone: 760-347-0598
    Connors444@aol.com

Classes of 1950 – 1959
A ’50s reunion is being planned for 2010.
Art Montoya 1956
760-773-3181
ATOYMON@aol.com
Ernie Moreno 1956
760-200-0935
moreno11@earthlink.net
Gene Grant 1957
760-341-9854
ggrant@dc.rr.com
Adeline (Muñoz) Simister 1957
909-797-3928
addie_simister@verizon.net

Class of 1951
Priscilla (Preciado) Garcia Phone: 760-347-6469
Patricia (Spencer) Winterton patwin5@hotmail.com
Sam Sims sims1961@ptd.net
This class held their 55 year class reunion on October 14, 2006
at the Coachella Valley Historical Museum in Indio. For more
information or to make sure that the committee has your current
address, please contact one of the classmates above.
Class of 1953
Marilyn Lee Phone: 760-340-2774
Jeanne (Yerty) Poe PeckyJanePoe@aol.com
Class of 1954
Elizabeth (Lendrum) Talley
   760-398-0067
Esther (Flores) Meraz
   760-399-5283
This class held their Golden Reunion in October, 2004.
For more information, please call one of the ladies listed above,
or send email to joseph.benitez@verizon.net.
Class of 1955
This class held their 50 year reunion for October of 2005.
For information or to update your address please call:Emmalene (Smith)
Nichols at 760-342-3005 or Cathy (Richter) Priem at 951-765-9097.
   Cemmalene@aol.com
Class of 1956
This class held their 50 year reunion on October 21, 2006.
Art Montoya, Rita (Yoxsimer) Steffen, Ernie Moreno, Wanda (Spivey)
Boydstun are on the organizing committee.
ATOYMON@aol.com
Class of 1957
Adeline (Muñoz) Simister
909-797-3928
addie_simister@verizon.net
Robert King
760-346-2563
RARWRey@aol.com
Gene Grant
760-341-9854
ggrant@dc.rr.com
George Sicre
760-341-2366
Grsicre@aol.com
Cheryl (Walker) Ward
760-564-0076
mwardrlty@aol.com
This class held a 50 year reunion on Saturday, October 20,
2007 at Fantasy Springs Resort and Casino in Indio, CA.
Members of the classes of ’55, ’56, ’57, ’58, and ’59 attended.

Class of 1958 
Pat (Ward) Ruth
760-772-6408 (H)
760-721-6590 (Summer)
AAALady7@aol.com
Judy (Kretz) Hansen
760-343-7369 (H)
760-799-8915 (C)
EscrowLdy@aol.com
This class is planning a 50 year reunion for November 1-2,

2008 at Del Webb Sun City Palm Desert. The reunion will
be on Saturday with a brunch planned for Sunday. They are
also inviting the CVHS Classes of 1957 and 1959 to join them.
Class of 1959
Terry (Garcia) Zamorez
   760-771-1384
Diane (Hinkle) Carter
   760-863-5909
Richard Ramirez
   760-341-0755 (H)
   760-217-1517 (C)
rramirez@coachella.k12.ca.us
This class held their 45-year reunion on October 30, 2004.
For more information, contact one of the people listed above.
Class of 1960
Cecilia (Contreras) Woodward
    Phone: 760-776-0140
    CWoodward@collegeofthedesert.edu
Marcella (Canales) Hinkle
    Marcella@KHinklePainting.com
Marilynn Smith
    Phone: 281-516-7236
    writeacher@gmail.com

Jan (Duncan) Rogers
    typistjan@verizon.net

Class of 1961

Mary Counts Branson
Ruben Castro
Patti Esparza DeMarbiex
Dorie Montez Hein
Keith Hinkle
Larry Miller
Sylvia Montañez Sharp
Sharon Campbell Taylor                                                                                                                           
David and Diane (Butts) Hinkle
    Phone: 760-564-7767
    PheasPatch@aol.com

Class of 1964

Mary Ann (Garcia) Garza
   760-578-7560
This class held their 40-year reunion on October 2, 2004,
at Del Webb’s Sun City in Palm Desert. For more information,
please contact Mary Ann (above).  
Class of 1966
Paula (Jenkins) Schnarr
    Mail: 14595 Lake Vista Drive, Sonora, CA  95370

    Phone: 209-536-1254
    paulads13@comcast.net

Classes of 1968, 1969, & 1970
Patti (Wooten) Hargrove (’68) CVHS1968@aol.com
760-578-3715
Sally Ceja (’69)
760-771-7281
J Moreno (’69) JMoReNo@earthsys.com
Peggy (Powers) Young (’70)
760-699-3072
Lupe Pasillas (’70) lpasilla@kw.com
These classes are planning a joint reunion for
October 17, 2009 at Indian Wells Country Club.

Class of 1972
Rebecca (Pillow) McGraw
    Phone: 760-863-1800
Kathy (Schoch) Garczynski
    Phone: 760-347-9765
Class of 1973
Leslie (Clark) Netzley
   760-564-3275
Monica (Rodriguez) Bazua
   760-399-5137, ext 245
   760-775-7030
   MBazua@coachella.k12.ca.us
Classes of 1974-1975-1976
Mary Lou (Garcia) Marrujo, ’75
   760-399-5137, ext. 288
   760-347-3847
   MMarrujo@coachella.k12.ca.us
Gloria (Limon) Velasquez, ’74
   760-399-5137, ext. 297
   760-347-1424
   GloriaV@coachella.k12.ca.us
Chris (Herrera) MacDavid
   macdavid2@cox.net
30th reunion was held on Saturday October 22, 2005.
Indian Palms Country Club & Resort, Palm Terrace.
48-630 Monroe St. Indio, CA.

Class of 1979
Alma Gomez
760-342-9136
agomez6848@aol.com

Their 30 year reunion is set for Saturday, November 14, 2009.

Class of 1980
Anita Meraz
    Mail: PO Box 1101, Thermal, CA  92274
    Phone: 760-399-8204    
    Fax: 760-399-1052
    AMeraz@coachella.k12.ca.us
              Cvhs1980reunion@aol.com
Class of 1982
Frank Ceja
    Phone: 760-399-5137, ext 204
    FRCeja@aol.com or FrankC@coachella.k12.ca.us
Class of 1983
Pete Alvarez
   Victoryguy6@cs.com
Class of 1984
Ruthy Rodriguez
   760-347-0388
For information regarding this class’s reunion, please contact Ruthy.

 

Class of 1985
Mirta Saldivar-Lerma
   760-341-1721
   mirta.lerma@marriott.com
Be sure to contact Mirta to make sure your name and address
are current in the class’s database.
Class of 1987
Al Ortiz
Email: cvhsreunion1987@yahoo.com
   www.geocities.com/cvhsreunion1987/1987_CVHS_Class_Reunion

A 20 year reunion was held on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at
Fantasy Springs Casino in Indio, CA.

Class of 1989
Elena Mendoza
760-391-8166
nena9393@aol.com

A 20 year reunion will be held on the weekend of November 6th thru 8th, 2009.
Please contact Elena Mendoza for more details or to make reservations.
Click the Groups icon at www.facebook.com and search on CVHS Class of 1989
to join the group.

Class of 1989 Twenty Year Reunion Schedule of Events

Class of 1991
Jacquie (Gummer) Calderon
    Mail: PO Box 1235, La Quinta, CA  92253
    Phone: 760-347-6165                                   
    Fax: 760-564-7790
    cvhsclassof91@aol.com
Class of 1993
Donna (Que) Edralin
   CVHSclass of 1993@yahoo.com
Maribel Solis
   760-398-5854
Class of 1994
Yaneth Chavez
   760-333-2840
   YanethChavezPrendez@msn.com
Ruby Rubio
   RRubio@co.riverside.ca.us
If you wish to make sure your name, mailing address, phone,
email address, etc., are current in the class database,
please be sure to contact one of your classmates above.

Class of 1995

Anna Gonzalez
    760-989-9488
    AJGonzalez77@aol.com
Melina Duarte
     myduarte@uci.edu
Renee (Calderon) Vargas
760-272-0943
rvargas@coachella.k12.ca.us

This class held their 10-year reunion at the Corona Yacht
Club on October 29, 2005.
If you want to make sure your name is in the class database with
correct address and telephone information, be sure to contact Anna
or Melina.
Class of 1996
Monica Rodriguez
     760-398-6862
     MonaRoddie@aol.com
This class held their 10-year reunion for October 14, 2006
at Palm Valley Country Club.
Be sure to contact Monica to make sure your name and address
are current in the class’s database.
Class of 1997
Lizzeth Chavez

760-899-2541
lizzet97@verizon.net

This class held their 10-year reunion for October of 2007.
Please contact Lizzeth to update your address information.

Class of 1998
Planning Committee:
Susana Duran
Janell Huerta
Lisa Garcia
Denise Mestas
Marlene Garza
Charlie Garcia
Eddie Muñoz

Email: cvhs98reunion@gmail.com
website: www.cvhs98reunion.com

This class is planning their 10-year reunion for November of 2008.
Please contact Susana to update your address, email, and contact
information. Also, please visit their website for more information on
the reunion as well as upcoming fundraisers and events.

Class of 1999
Olivia (Zepeda) Magaña
760-578-1129
UCIrvine03@aol.com
Danielle (Campbell) Hernandez
760-972-9797
DHgirl81@aol.com

This class will be holding their 10-year class reunion on Saturday, December 11, 2009.